The fight has begun.

So after emailing school requesting a meeting and waiting quite a few week with no reply and chasing finally I got a call from Oliver’s tutor who took on all my concerns and dealt with the ones he could and sent the rest to the SENCO.  I still haven’t had a meeting yet but I did get a call from her, who I feel palmed me off.  One good thing is they are re-testing for certain things to find out if support needs to be put in.  Oliver has now done these tests and we are awaiting the results but then if he passes them then school won’t do any more for him.    But how can they not when he failed a English SAT and his English grade hasn’t changed since starting the school 2.5 years ago.  But from the SENCO saying they have no TAs as they have left and all others are with children who have plans.  Doesn’t she get that this is what we want for Oliver for him to have support and no longer going under the radar like he currently is.  I was told now he is year 7 there is nothing they can do for his handwriting other than a laptop as he should have had help in year 5 which is a joke as I have been asking for this since year 5 when he started.  I guess it is waiting for a call or meeting to find out results and what happens next and then if no joy or no one listens then my next plan is too go to the head and higher.

 

I guess it’s let the fight carry on and never give up.

Leave a Reply

