Reminding

Why is it so hard for a child with Autism and ADHD to remember their chores ??

I know verbal reminders are needed to be give and picture cards/words clues as they get older.  But my son has never like the charts for what he needs to do so it is left to verbal reminders, does there come  a point when frustration on both sides creeps in ?  Mums nagging me again, I’m nagging again !  Does he actually listen to me when I am reminding him ? Sometimes he goes to overload and feels like I’m nagging and telling him which isn’t the case at all.

How can I get him to like reminder charts ? so he doesn’t feel like I am nagging again and again.

Sorry just need to let off some steam and remain calm to help him carry on 🙂

Leave a Reply

