Fidget

Hasn’t the weather been lovely this week in England 🙂

All the joys of being able to play in the garden and enjoy the weather.  Oliver has been enjoying the sunshine by playing sports in the garden which is his special zone,   this has helped to keep him a little calmer.

Oliver does fidget and for a long time was unaware of himself doing this, he done it mainly when he was tired or laying down, but has now asked at certain points to have a fidget?   I always say yes as this is something he needs to do and I am fine with it.  He takes himself off to his bed or the sofa is no one there in the room and he lays on this tummy and fidgets.      It is always for him on his own, sometimes if i am pottering around and in the room he is ok with me in the room but if someone talks to him while doing this he becomes very upset and angry.

Is this something other people with ADHD or Asperger’s do and if so are you aware of it or it coming on ?

Is this because Oliver is getting older and becoming more aware of his condition?

I would be very interested to know

2 thoughts on “Fidget

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the
    shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally
    off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

